AlcoMate Prestige (AL6000) Breathalyzer, FULL Pack

AlcoMate Prestige (AL6000) Breathalyzer, FULL Pack

AlcoMate Prestige is the first breathalyzer that does not require mail-in calibration services. The user-replacable sensor module gives you Day 1 accuracy every time you swap out a new sensor. Prestige is DOT approved for law-enforcement grade accuracy.

Requires mouthpiece
Replace sensor every 200 uses or yearly
No recalibration
DOT and NTHSA approved

MSRP Price:$159.95
Our Price:$125.94/analyzer
Tests/box: 1 analyzer/box
Minimum order: 1
Currently
Out Of Stock

DUI Laws By State

Drunk Driving Laws

Last Updated: October 2015

All states define driving with blood alcohol concentration (BAC) at or above 0.08% as a crime, but specific laws and penalties vary substantially from state to state.

42 states, the District of Columbia, the Northern Mariana Islands, and the Virgin Islands have administrative license suspension (ALS) on the first offense. ALS allows law enforcement to confiscate a driver's license for a period of time if he/she fails a chemical test. Most of these states offer limited driving privileges (such as to/from work).

All states have some type of igintion ignition law, in wich judges require all or some convicted drunk drivers to install interlocks in their cars to analyze their breath and disable the engine if alcohol is detected. 20 states and 4 California counties have made ignition interlocks mandatory or highly incentivized for all convicted drunk drivers, even first-time offenders.

Federal law mandates that states adopt open container and repeat offender laws meeting specific requirements. Otherwise, a portion of a state's surface transportation funding is transferred to the state DOT or State Highway Safety Office.

Alcohol exclusion laws allow insurance companies to deny payment for treatment of drunk drivers' injuries, but they have limited doctors' abilities to diagnose alcohol problems and recommend treatment.

State Inc. Penalty for High BAC Admin. License Susp. on 1st Offense Limited Driving Privileges During Susp. Ignition Interlocks Vehicle and License Plate Sanctions
Open Container Laws*
Repeat Offender Laws*
Alcohol Exclusion Laws Limiting Treatment
*Meeting Federal Requirements
Alabama .15 90 days   Mandatory for repeat convictions   Yes Yes Yes
Alaska .15
(at judges' disc.)
90 days After 30 days Mandatory for all convictions Vehicle impoundment     Yes
Arizona .15 90 days After 30 days Mandatory for all convictions Immobilization or impoundment Yes   Yes
Arkansas .15 6 months Yes Mandatory for all convictions Vehicle confiscation   Yes Yes
California .15 4 months After 30 days Discretionary

Mandatory for all convictions in Alameda, Los Angeles, Tulare and Sacramento counties (pilot project)
Impoundment, vehicle confiscation Yes   Yes
Colorado .17 3 months Yes Highly incentivized for all convictions   Yes Yes  
Connecticut .16 90 days Yes Mandatory for all convictions     Yes  
Delaware .16 3 months   Mandatory for all convictions
(eff. 2/2015)
Vehicle sanction and license plate impoundment   Yes Yes
District of Columbia .20 and .25 2-90 days or until disposition Yes Discretionary   Yes Yes  
Florida .20 6 months for DUI After 30 days Mandatory for high BAC (>.15) convictions Impoundment, vehicle forfeiture Yes Yes Yes
12 months for refusal After 90 days
Georgia .15 1 year Yes Mandatory for repeat convictions Vehicle confiscation Yes Yes Yes
Hawaii .15 3 months After 30 days Mandatory for all convictions   Yes Yes Yes
Idaho .20 90 days After 30 days Discretionary   Yes Yes Yes
Illinois .16 6 months After 30 days Mandatory for all convictions Impoundment, vehicle confiscation Yes Yes  
Indiana .15 180 days After 30 days Discretionary Vehicle confiscation Yes Yes  
Iowa .15 180 days After 30 days Discretionary   Yes Yes  
Kansas .15 30 days   Mandatory for all convictions   Yes Yes Yes
Kentucky .18 30 - 120 days Yes Mandatory for high BAC (>.15) and repeat convictions
(eff. 6/24/15)
Impoundment Yes Yes Yes
Louisiana 1 .15 and .20 See footnote   Mandatory for all convictions Vehicle confiscation     Yes
Maine .15 90 days Yes Highly incentivized for all convictions Vehicle confiscation Yes Yes  
Maryland .15 45 days Yes, under certain circumstances Mandatory for high BAC (> 0.15) convictions   Yes Yes  
Massachusetts .20 (applies to ages 17-21) 90 days Yes Mandatory for repeat convictions Vehicle confiscation Yes Yes Yes
Michigan 2 .17 See footnote After 45 days Mandatory for high BAC convictions, restricted driving conditions Vehicle confiscation Yes Yes Yes
Minnesota .20 90 days After 15 days Mandatory for high BAC and repeat convictions Impoundment, vehicle confiscation, special plates/markings Yes   Yes
Mississippi   90 days   Mandatory for all convictions Impoundment, vehicle confiscation   Yes Yes
Missouri .15 90 days After 0 days w/ interlock use (restricted)
After 30 days(restricted)
Mandatory for repeat convictions Vehicle forfeiture or impoundment (cities w/ 100,000+ allowed to enact ordinance)   Yes Yes
Montana .16     Mandatory for repeat convictions Impoundment, vehicle confiscation Yes   Yes
Nebraska .15 90 days After 30 days Mandatory for all convictions Vehicle immobilization, continuous alcohol monitoring Yes Yes Yes
Nevada .18 90 days After 45 days Discretionary   Yes Yes  
New Hampshire .16 6 months   Mandatory for high BAC convictions   Yes Yes Yes
New Jersey .10     Mandatory for high BAC (>.15) and repeat convictions   Yes Yes Yes
New Mexico .16 (w/ mand. jail on all offenses) <21: 1 yr.;
>21: 6 mo.
Immediately w/ Ignition Interlock Mandatory for all convictions Immobilization of vehicle for driving while revoked Yes   Yes
New York .18 Yes Yes Mandatory for all convictions   Yes Yes Yes
North Carolina .15 30 days After 10 days Mandatory for high BAC (>.15) and repeat convictions Vehicle confiscation Yes Yes  
North Dakota .18 91 days After 30 days Discretionary Vehicle confiscation, license plate removal Yes   Yes
Ohio .17 90 days After 15 days Discretionary Impoundment, vehicle confiscation or immobilization, restricted plates Yes   Yes
Oklahoma .15 180 days Yes Mandatory for high BAC (>.15), repeat convictions, and refusals   Yes Yes Yes
Oregon .15 90 days After 30 days Mandatory for all convictions and diversions   Yes Yes  
Pennsylvania 3 .16   See footnote Mandatory for repeat convictions   Yes Yes Yes
Rhode Island .10 and .15     Judicial discretion on 2rd or subsequent conviction Judicial discretion on 3rd or subsequent conviction Yes    
South Carolina .15 1 month (for >.15 BAC) Yes Mandatory for repeat convictions and for first-time offenders convicted of having a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.15% or higher Vehicle confiscation Yes Yes Yes
South Dakota 4 .17 See footnote Yes Discretionary   Yes    
Tennessee .20     Mandatory for all convictions Vehicle confiscation   Yes Yes
Texas .15 90 days if .08 or greater; 180 days for refusal Yes Mandatory for repeat convictions Vehicle confiscation Yes Yes Yes
Utah .16 120 days   Mandatory for all convictions Impoundment Yes Yes Yes
Vermont   90 days   Discretionary Impoundment, vehicle confiscation Yes   Yes
Virginia .15 and .20 7 days   Mandatory for all convictions Vehicle confiscation   Yes Yes
Washington .15 90 days With an ignition interlock driverís license Mandatory for all convictions Mandatory tow and 12 hour impound Yes    
West Virginia .15 6 months After 30 days Mandatory for high BAC (>.15) and repeat convictions   Yes Yes Yes
Wisconsin .17, .20 and .25 6 months Yes Mandatory for high BAC (>.15) and repeat convictions   Yes Yes Yes
Wyoming .15 90 days Yes Mandatory for high BAC (>.15) and repeat convictions       Yes
Total States 48 + D.C., 1 Terr. 42 + D.C., 2 Terr. 36 + D.C., 1 Terr. Mandatory For
All (20)
High BAC (4)
Repeat (8)
High BAC & Repeat (8)

Disc.: 10 + D.C.
Varies 31 + 3 Terr. 26 + D.C., 3 Terr. 37
1 Louisiana requires a 45 day hard suspension of driving privileges for a second DWI conviction.
2 Michigan has administrative license suspension for for refusal to submit to chemical test.
3 Pennsylvania uses a program called Occupational Limited Licenses (OLL).
4 South Dakota has administrative license suspension for 30 days for refusal to submit to chemical test.
AlcoMate Premium (AL7000) Breathalyzer, BASIC Pack
AlcoMate Premium (AL7000) Breathalyzer, BASIC Pack
Price:$159.49/analyzer

More Info
AlcoMate AL7000/6000/Core/Plus (1 Mouthpiece)
AlcoMate AL7000/6000/Core/Plus (1 Mouthpiece)
Price:$0.40/mouthpiece

More Info
AlcoMate AL7000/6000/Core/Plus (100 Mouthpcs)
AlcoMate AL7000/6000/Core/Plus (100 Mouthpcs)
Price:$35.00/mouthpiece

More Info
AlcoMate Prestige(AL6000) Red Sensor Module
AlcoMate Prestige(AL6000) Red Sensor Module
Price:$29.95/module

More Info
AlcoMate Premium (AL7000)Replacement Sensor Module
AlcoMate Premium (AL7000)Replacement Sensor Module
Price:$29.95/module

More Info
Offer: TMS:WEB:006
AlcoMate Premium AL7000 Full Pack

Buy AlcoMate Premium (AL7000) Full Pack for less than AlcoMate Premium Basic Pack*

No calibration needed. Great for professionals and consumers!
Regular Price: $10,000.00
Special Offer: $10,000.00

More Information

*Excludes Shipping

Offer: TMS:WEB:007
AlcoMate Prestige AL6000 Full Pack

AlcoMate Prestige (AL6000) Breathalyzer Full Pack for less than AlcoMate Prestige Basic Pack*

Lightweight and easy to use. No calibration needed. Great for professionals and consumers!
Regular Price: $10,000.00
Special Offer: $10,000.00

More Information

*Excludes Shipping

Offer: TMS:WEB:008
AlcoMate Single Mouthpiece

Buy 100 of any Breathalyzer Mouthpiece and get 25% Off

Must call for discounted mouthpieces. Be sure to mention Offer number when you call.

*Excludes Shipping

*Excludes shipping.